Nut loose

A Baptist preacher in California has been criticised after he delivered a hate-filled sermon that celebrated the deaths of the 49 people who were gunned down in the Pulse tragedy.

Roger Jimenez, fundamentalist pastor at the Verity Baptist Church in Sacramento, has been condemned by the city’s mayor and others for telling his followers that Orlando is safer following the massacre and gays should be executed.

In a sermon praising Sunday’s attack just hours after the mass shooting ended inside the gay bar, Jimenez said Christians shouldn’t mourn the victims or be sad or upset.
‘What if you asked me, “Hey, are you sad that 50 pedophiles were killed today?” Um, no, I think that’s great,’ he told his followers, some of whom laughed. ‘I think that helps society. I think Orlando, Florida, is a little safer tonight. The tragedy is that more of them didn’t die. I’m kind of upset that he didn’t finish the job.’
Later in the sermon, Jimenez quoted scripture and said gays should be executed by a ‘righteous’ government.

I hope I never meet him.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3640884/Pastor-Roger-Jimenez-says-Orlando-safer-Pulse-nightclub-shooting.html

